Day 28

Day 28: done

I didn’t write last night.  Lately, I’ve been documenting my days on this no-sugar challenge that I’m doing with my mom (who, by the way, I don’t think has made it a single day so far…)  I’ve been doing it at the end of each day.

But, I discovered that I don’t always write about succeeding or failing at staying away from the sugar for that day.  It’s become more of a little mini daily accountability diary for whatever came up for me that day.

It’s interesting.  And it is really reminding me of my Mexico experience because while I was there I documented each day by number.  I think I got to 36.  And it is really making my insides fight a bit.  Part of me wants to share more about that experience and the other part is really trying to protect me and not share–not yet.

So, last night I didn’t write.  I didn’t feel like sharing.

I had also just returned from finally seeing Inception.  I went alone.  Although I often need a buddy to justify a movie outing, I prefer seeing them alone.  Unless it is a comedy…because it’s always more fun to laugh with someone you know.

But after seeing that movie and all the stuff in there about subconscious, I think my subconscious got scared and felt a bit threatened…like it was about to be exposed or I had revealed to much of it lately or something.  So it was like a stubborn toddler and did NOT want to come out at all with any of it’s wonderful innocent creative beautiful vulnerable feelings.

It’s still feeling a bit threatened this morning.  But also I can tell it’s working on something.  I’d say I don’t know what it is, but that would be a lie.  I do and am choosing not to put it into words yet, because it is still forming…

About heathencomehome

question marks & ellipses
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

