cooking breakfast naked

Yeah.  That’s what I’m doing right now.

And it feels so good.

VERY heathen-y 😉

felt like it was something poignant-ish to write

like perhaps it would lead somewhere creative

or launch me into something.

It hasn’t

but I like the words together

and I like the thought of it

…and I like doing it right now as I sit here checking the water for the poached eggs, listening for the song of the tea kettle, waiting for my spinach to steam, and for my clay face mask to be done with (another few minutes)

…all the while sitting here naked listening to rain alone in my apartment at 8:00AM.

It’s a good morning.

I don’t think that led anywhere.  But it did kind of go round and round.  almost like a spiral 😉  ah, the spirals.  I guess this is unknowingly my morning pages for today.  huh, didn’t even intend to do those.  I love pleasant surprises like that–even from my own subconscious…ESPECIALLY from my own subconscious!

About heathencomehome

question marks & ellipses
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

