wrote this a few days ago while reading at work

Reading The Language Instinct is taking me back to my most innocent of days.  Making me attempt mental time travel back to the beginnings of my memory–the earliest days of my language development.  Trying to put myself back in that state  of language-learning.  It’s presenting to me fascinating rediscoveries of how my individual brain functions in “free state.”

I don’t like the author’s diagrams of sentences and such that he has in this book.  Not because I do not understand them, but because I don’t need them because my own images and means of understanding are  SO MUCH BETTER!.

I trust my brain!

About heathencomehome

question marks & ellipses
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

