Love, Your Body

Please don’t drink too much tonight.

Please, do not drink at all if you don’t have to.

And, you don’t have to. So, just don’t.

Just don’t do it.

Don’t do it to me.

Your body.

I am your body.

I expect you to take care of me so that I can take care of you.

But, I think you think it is the other way around.

It isn’t.

I need your love.

I need it more than you need mine.

You scare me with your disregard for us both.

Your irresponsibility with yourself and with my feelings.

It hurts.

I can’t take it.

Don’t look away.

Don’t distract yourself from me.

Don’t act like I’m not here.

Don’t pretend you don’t see me and feel my love.

I’m right here with you. Always.

I always will be.

You may think my life is shorter than yours.

But, I will live on inside you even as you think I’m dying my presence in your mind and in your heart will grow younger and stronger and more vital to you.

So, please, just take care of me.

Take care of yourself for me.

I love you and I care about you. I’m here to serve you, ya know. I’m here to nurture you. I’m here for you each and everyday.

I want to be your friend. I want to be your best friend.

Please stop betraying me. Please stop putting me down. Please stop ridiculing me. Please stop lying to me. Please stop abusing me.

Or else, one day, I might just fight back.

I love you. Always.

–Your Body.

About heathencomehome

question marks & ellipses
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

