Six months later

Six month later I’m finally back to sleeping in the center of my queen-sized bed.
Six months later I feel comfortable taking up all the space for me.
Six months later I’m falling for someone in new and different ways.
Six months later I’m in love with myself
Six months later I’m not afraid to ask for what I want. In detail.
Six months later he’s not on my mind.
Six months later I am enough.
Six months later I am not afraid.
Six months later I do not compare.
Six months later someone else is the topic of all my text messages with friends.
Six months later I’ve shifted.
Six months later the fog lifted.
Six months later I dream of someone else’s eyes.
Six months later I have no sex.
Six months later I enjoy my own body.
Six months later I have new sheets.

Six months later he called me just to talk

About heathencomehome

question marks & ellipses
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

