I’m Crushing ;)

I have a new literary crush.

The last real intense one was Herman Hesse. And, oh boy, do I still feel that literary fire burning in my soul for that creator.

My new one is Ezra Pound.

“Music begins to atrophy when it departs too far from the dance… poetry begins to atrophy when it gets too far from music.”

That is an actual coherent quote of his. But, my love for him is in how I feel understood in the incoherence of his nonsense in each and every line I read of his poetry.

His words speak the mother tongue of my soul.

It is the only non-musical non-telepathic empathetic communication through words that I feel in an instant.

…and sometimes not in the instant I read it. But when I do feel it, it is an instantaneous burst of light from inside out. And I’ve never ever experienced that through written words. Only through an energetic presence of another being within my own physical space. Or through the vibrations of sound that make the language of music with varying degrees of clarity.

Ezra, for crying out loud, you are writing letters to my soul!

Someone freaking get me the complete Cantos!

About heathencomehome

question marks & ellipses
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment